New Committee for 2018

Posted by on Feb 25, 2018 in Latest News | Comments Off on New Committee for 2018

On Thursday we held our AGM and appointed our new committee for the year ahead. James Kirk who has served as our chairman for the past few years has decided to step down due to work commitments but will remain in the band as our bass trombonist, we thank James for his dedication in the office of chairman. We now welcome Terry Coffey as our new chairman, Terry has served as chairman a number of years ago and in recent years has been our vice chairman to support James. We also welcome some new committee members James W, Sheila, Debbie and Amy who have kindly volunteered to come on board and help keep the band heading in the right direction. The rest of the committee haven’t changed much and are all staying on for another year.

At the AGM we were delighted to have Mr Bill Jones attend, Bill is one of our Vice Presidents and was the man who started the band off many years ago back in 1973. We also are very fortunate to have our other vice presidents continue their support for another year, so thank you Roy, John, Dave and Pat and not forgetting our President of the band Chief Fire Officer Mr Nick Borrill.